My Project

Standard


Now for my project that you see above: I did a card for a friend who been going through a difficult time and when I was asked to use the verse of Isaiah 40:31, I thought I have the perfect LO but then my camera broke (which will be here Thurs. of next week) …then the printer went out a while back and my new one will not be here till Friday and so I knew I have to pull the picture on the cell and the card was born…I use my Eagle stamp that I had and stamped on the cardstock and then color with my water pencils and then stickle it a bit (mountain caps and the water) and use a round puncher on the corner of the cardstock…..then I taped it on the beige Suede paper then a brown cardstock…then I use another stamp for the Title (God is our Refuge and Strength)…which I love and put those double sided adhesives to it to lift it and give dimension to the card as well and add an ornament to the corner of that. Then inside I also decorated it with a saying along with a little ornament…too bad you really can’t see the details up close but next time…hope you like it.

About purplefuntastickcreations

I am a crafter who loves to do cards and scrapping as well as general paper crafting and jewelry. I am a single mom and have two wonderful boys one in college and one a senior in highschool. We have several pets 2 cats and a dog which makes for a fun if not interesting household. I love helping others when I can and strive to be all that God wants me to be.

16 responses »

Leave a Reply

