Guest Designer Friday June 10, 2011!

Standard

Ok, I know it’s not Friday and this isn’t Kari but I was just too excited being asked to be a Guest Designer for my very first time!!!
Update on Kari is the doctor would like her to get out of sling and start moving around and exercising. She is in some pain but is doing well. Keep the prayers and good wishes coming for our dear friend!
My name is Lynne Kirsch and I’m new to all of this blogging but have been following hops for at least 6 months. I have my very first blog which was only started recently per Kari assuring me that I could do it at Her Craftiness (http://slasewcraftiness.blogspot.com/) and would love for you to check me out and follow me in my journey!!! I’m married to Jerry and with our blended family we have 3 beautiful daughters, Jenny (my daughter), Barbara and Jean and 1 son, Jerry Jr. Of this we have 8 grandchildren!!! Kasha (14), Ashliana (11), Zack (6), Sasha (5), Nick (4), Jerry III (3), Ashley (1), and Lily who is 3 months old! I have been sewing and quilting for many many years and just a recent graduate to card making within the past year when I became the proud owner of my Cricut! I love making cards and of course watching my grandbabies!!!!
Today, I would love to share with you my “Exploding Box” which I had made with the help of Kasha and Ashliana for Jerry Jr and his lovely bride Julie when they got married February 26th of this year. I love making expoding boxes and had made them for Thanksgiving and Christmas with prayers enclosed in the center and they are ever sew easy! I love the look of black and white and the girls wanted the turquoise – makes a great complimentary color!. The bow on top was from a ribbon I had found in the Dollar Store and paper is from La Creme Stack (the black) with the turquoised Me and My Big Ideas (that paper title just suits me to a “T”. I used my Circut cartridges Ties the Knot and Wedding. The pattern for the exploding box can be found on Make the Cut with the patterns or I would be happy to send you a copy! The lettering is also cut from Make the Cut which I love to play with and then add shadows. Hope you enjoy!

Thank you Kari for this opportunity and your trust!!! I had a blast!!!

Love, hugs and prayers from not only your Guest Designer but Kari’s temporary fill-in

Lynne
About purplefuntastickcreations

I am a crafter who loves to do cards and scrapping as well as general paper crafting and jewelry. I am a single mom and have two wonderful boys one in college and one a senior in highschool. We have several pets 2 cats and a dog which makes for a fun if not interesting household. I love helping others when I can and strive to be all that God wants me to be.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

