jackie bio

Standard
Hello Friends!

I am having a wonderful and sweet friend as my guest designer this week sorry I didn’t post earlier on Tuesday but I have gotten a cold now…sheesh…on top of recovery so it has been hetic at the least trying to stay on top of everything….so give some love to my friend Jackie!! πŸ™‚ she is a wonderful person and I just love her! πŸ™‚ She made a wonderful card for the Father theme …Give her some love on her blog too! http://jackrabbitscrappin.blogspot.com/
Link

Hi I’m Jackie. I’m fortunate enough to be married to a man I adore, who’s also my best friend. I’m the mother to 3 children I love with all my heart and also an extremely over weight yellow lab (who doesn’t know she’s a dog) . I love scrap booking ,card making and crafting. I’ve scrap booked for years but never made a card or a mini till the last 3 months. I just love doing them now.

This is a card I made for my Dad. I wanted it to be as personal as possible and still look nice. So I added some little dots and stitching by hand.It’s a standard a2 card.I used a stamp for sentiment on front and inside.My Dad is a Vet so I used red,white and blue plus I think those colors just scream out HERO. My dad has Alzheimer’s disease so everyday that I spend with him is special.My Dad always called me Jack Rabbit as a nick name, but as his disease has progressed it’s became my “name” the only one he can remember sometimes. Alot of people asked me why I named my blog Jack Rabbit Scrappin’…well that’s why I chose it, kind of in honor of my Dad. I hope you like the card and I hope you and your family have a Blessed Father’s Day.

Thank you Kari for the opportunity to be a guest on your Blog. It’s been fun.

Thanks Jackie for a wonderful card and great job!!! πŸ™‚

In His Love,
Be Inspired,
Kari

About purplefuntastickcreations

I am a crafter who loves to do cards and scrapping as well as general paper crafting and jewelry. I am a single mom and have two wonderful boys one in college and one a senior in highschool. We have several pets 2 cats and a dog which makes for a fun if not interesting household. I love helping others when I can and strive to be all that God wants me to be.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

