Guest Designer Tuesday…we have two…

Standard



Hello Friends!
Welcome to my blog! hope you are having a wonderful summer so far…and thanks for stopping by and I have two guest designers on today since I have lost a few posts and having problems with blogger and comments and the like so I am giving them the showcase today! these are awesome gals…and make sure you give them some bloggy love and visit their blogs…and I hope you enjoy their inspiring creations…give some love to Gill McGill and Shannon Leffew Keith.

First designer is Gill McGill…who is one talented lady and she is very crafty! πŸ™‚ I am thrilled she is here to share her LO with us…I hope you are inspired by it.

  • The theme for my creation today is on “Vacation” and i have chosen to create a SB layout for a holiday in Majorca – which was the first time we ever went to Majorca where we stayed in Puerto Pollensa.
    When i create a layout i like to give the readers a feeling of “Who, Where, Why, What and When” it is all about you to experience the same as me by incorporating all 5 senses into my journalling which i hope i have achieved with this. This is something i learnt when i took the SDU – scrapbooking design and u course a couple of years ago.

    I have used turquoise 12×12 cardstock as my base and covered it with patterned paper where i cut with a thin layer around the edges so the turquoise edge showed. I then ripped a piece of 12×12 sand looking paper to add a strip to the bottom of the layout to look like a beachy sand scene. I chose 2 photos – one from day & one from night then matted & layered them onto lime green & pearl brown card. I used a scalloped pair of scissors to edge the brown layer to give it a nice water wavy look. I then typed the wording and matted & layered it in the same way.

    I then placed the photos and wording on the layout and used a template of water, swirls & dots to cut out the shapes to represent the sea splashes. I used a sanding tool to scratch the surface of these shapes as the cardstock i used was coredinations so it has an inner coloured core to come to the surface when sanded or scored.

    I then used a sizzix alphabet and cut out the letters Majorca using the big shot system where i used the co-ordinating lime green card. Lastly i then found some beachy embellishments in the form of a pair of flip flops, a shell and a pina colada epoxy sticker to complete the loo

Thanks Gill so much great job and lovely!! πŸ™‚

Now for my second designer Shannon…she is talented as well and makes beautiful flowers and I would recommend you check out her Etsy shop….I have some beautiful purple ones from her and they are so pretty and I will show you what I made with it…I am behind on my posting personal creations due to some personal things and hops….but I am going to try to catch up in the next few weeks…thanks for you patience…anyways check out what she has done and you will love it!

Shannon made a lovely card and I think it is just adorable…. check it out! πŸ™‚



Thanks for stopping by and be inspired today and have fun crafting and don’t forget to give bloggy love! πŸ™‚

In His Love,
Be Inspired,
Kari

About purplefuntastickcreations

I am a crafter who loves to do cards and scrapping as well as general paper crafting and jewelry. I am a single mom and have two wonderful boys one in college and one a senior in highschool. We have several pets 2 cats and a dog which makes for a fun if not interesting household. I love helping others when I can and strive to be all that God wants me to be.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

