Paper Hoarders Design Team Post – Sept. 16th

Standard

Hello Friends!

I had another Paper Hoarder Design Team assignment…I needed to do a challenge that was that I make something FALL and use 2 of the following colors…red, orange, yellow, brown, gold…and I um…well…did use well all of them…hehe…I love how the card turned out…sigh…Fall is just lovely…I really do love it…have I said that enough??? hehe..

Here is my card:

Recipe:
I used browncardstock from SU and then I used a left over scrappy paper that had all these pretty leaves on them and taped to the cs and then I embellished with leaves and the ribbons of lace and rick rack then I used my CMTH sentiment and used a rub on pumpkin that I had (forget the collection..many years ago) and a punched out leaf with orange glitter paper and put it all on my circle punched out white card stock then inked it up with a dauber with brown ink, then popped dot it to put on top of leaves then I used chocolate self adhesive gems from CMTH and put them in the right hand corner to finish off the card…voila! 🙂

I hope you liked it and be inspired by the beauty of fall…so much fun! 🙂

In His Love,
Be Inspired,
Kari

About purplefuntastickcreations

I am a crafter who loves to do cards and scrapping as well as general paper crafting and jewelry. I am a single mom and have two wonderful boys one in college and one a senior in highschool. We have several pets 2 cats and a dog which makes for a fun if not interesting household. I love helping others when I can and strive to be all that God wants me to be.

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

